Christian Students in "Anti-Mobbing" Rant Bullied

 

Über 100 Christian Schüler ging aus einem Gymnasium Auditorium aus Protest, während einer Rede von Dan Savage. Der Vortrag sollte auf Anti-Mobbing sein, sondern er selbst verwandelte sich in einen Erwachsenen Bully vor diesen Gymnasiasten, "Christian-Bashing" und die Verwendung vulgärer Sprache.

Savage, wer soll arbeiten, um jungen Menschen zu helfen besser Respekt voneinander lernen, machte sich lustig über die Teenager-Christen, die an seiner Rede ging und nannte sie eine sehr abfällige, einschüchternden Namen.

Der Name seiner Gruppe, "It Gets Better". Ironischerweise, das Versprechen der Gruppe zugeordnet, sagt: "Jeder verdient, für die sie nicht eingehalten werden. Ich verpflichte mich, diese Botschaft an meine Freunde verteilen, Familie und Nachbarn. Ich werde sprechen sich gegen Hass und Intoleranz, wenn ich es sehe, in der Schule und bei der Arbeit. Ich werde geben Hoffnung für lesbische, Homosexuell, zu, Transgender und andere Teenager gemobbt, indem sie wissen, dass “It Gets Better.”

Dan Savage hat eine Geschichte von über eine problematische Vokabular.

Savage hat später für eine der spezifischen Bemerkungen in einem Blog-Post entschuldigen, schriftlich, dass seine Wortwahl "war beleidigend, es war name-calling, und dass es falsch war. "Amen! Doch er wollte nicht widerrufen keinem seiner anderen Aussagen über die Bibel als falsch.

Einer der Lehrer Seattle Teilnahme an der Rede mit seinen Studenten sagte CNN in dieser Woche, er war überrascht von der Rede aufgenommen und unterstützt, dass er die Entscheidung seiner Schüler zu Fuß aus.

"Es dauerte eine echte dunkle, feindlich wiederum, sicherlich, wie ich sie sah,", Sagte Rick Tuttle, Lehrer an Sutter Union High School in Südkalifornien. "Es wurde sehr feindlich gegenüber dem Christentum, bis zu dem Punkt, dass viele Studenten haben zu Fuß aus, darunter auch einige meiner Schüler. "

Die Studenten gingen mit einem Experten über das Thema "Mobbing" zu hören und am Ende das Gefühl, wie sie diejenigen, gemobbt und angegriffen waren; ein sehr spitz, direkten Angriff auf eine bestimmte Gruppe von Studenten, Christen im Besonderen, mit harten, profane Sprache.

Moralischen Verfall, politische Korruption und Faschismus sind überall schauen wir in der heutigen Welt. Es ist ein Verrat an unserer jüdisch / christlichen Glauben, auf denen dieses Land gegründet.

Dan Savage darf nicht in unseren öffentlichen Schulen zu sprechen, Sie versuchen, unsere Jugend zu beeinflussen und eklatant viele verführen. Lassen Sie ihn ausüben seiner Redefreiheit anderswo.

Leute wie Savage, lehren die Bibel ist falsch und versuchen, ihre Wahrheit mit der Lehre von Teufeln ersetzen. Der Anstieg der Bosheit in unseren Schulen gefunden werden, der Arbeitsplatz und auch in hohen Ämtern.

"Wehe denen, die Böses gut nennen, und das Gute böse; dass die Finsternis zum Licht, und das Licht zur Finsternis; das Bitteres zu süß, und aus süß sauer!" (Isaiah 5:20)

"Zu dieser Zeit viele abwenden von dem Glauben und wird verraten und einander hassen, und viele falsche Propheten auftreten und werden viele verführen. Wegen der Zunahme der Bosheit, die Liebe der meisten erkalten, wer aber ausharrt bis ans Ende, wird gerettet werden. Und dieses Evangelium vom Reich wird in der ganzen Welt zum Zeugnis für alle Völker gepredigt werden, und dann wird das Ende kommen. " (Matthew 24:10-14)

Werden Sie einer die Firma steht im Glauben? Werden Sie gehen aus Protest auf die bösen Geister, die als "gut" in unserer Welt angepriesen?

Die Bibel sagt: "Wer ausharrt bis ans Ende", wird gerettet werden! Es ist keine Kleinigkeit, kühn verkünden Ihren Glauben in der Mitte einer Welt-gone-wicked.

Ich begrüße diese Kinder, die aus ging.

Ich hätte, auch

2 thoughts on "Christian Students in "Anti-Mobbing" Rant Bullied

  1. I know it’s not very Christ like on my part but I probably would of showed him how it feels to be bullied by a redneck that hates bullies also!!

  2. I’d never heard of Dan Savage before. Reading the wikipedia article about him (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dan_Savage), I’m not surprised by his vitriolic remarks.

    The stunning part is that this guy is being presented as anti-bully when his whole life is about bullying Christians and conservatives. The most stunning: Licking doorknobs and pens of a conservative presidential candidate in hopes of making him sick. How is that not bullying?

Kommentar verfassen

Christian Students Bullied in “anti-bullying” Rant

 

Over 100 Christian students walked out of a High School auditorium in protest, during a speech by Dan Savage. The talk was supposed to be on anti-bullying, but instead he himself turned into an adult bully in front of these high school students, “Christian-bashing” and using vulgar language.

Savage, who is supposed to be working to help young people learn to better respect one another, made fun of the teenage Christians who walked out on his speech and called them a very derogatory, intimidating name.

The name of his group is, “It Gets Better.” Ironically, the pledge associated with the group says: “Everyone deserves to be respected for who they are. I pledge to spread this message to my friends, family and neighbors. I’ll speak up against hate and intolerance whenever I see it, at school and at work. I’ll provide hope for lesbian, gay, bi, transgender and other bullied teens by letting them know that “It Gets Better.”

Dan Savage has a history of using a problematic vocabulary.

Savage did later apologize for one of the specific remarks in a blog post, writing that his word choice “was insulting, it was name-calling, and it was wrong.” Amen to that! However he did not recant any of his other statements about the Bible being wrong.

One of the Seattle teachers attending the speech with his students told CNN this week, he was taken aback by the speech and that he supported the decision of his students to walk out.

“It took a real dark, hostile turn, certainly, as I saw it,” said Rick Tuttle, a teacher at Sutter Union High School in Southern California. “It became very hostile toward Christianity, to the point that many students did walk out, including some of my students.”

The students went to listen to an expert on the subject of “bullying” and ended up feeling like they were the ones being bullied and attacked; a very pointed, direct attack on one particular group of students, Christians in particular, with harsh, profane language.

Moral decay, political corruption and fascism are everywhere we look in today’s world. There is a betrayal of our Judeo/Christian beliefs, on which this country was founded.

Dan Savage should not be allowed to speak in our public schools, attempting to influence our youth and blatantly deceive many. Let him exercise his freedom of speech elsewhere.

People like Savage, teach the Bible is wrong and are trying to replace its truth with the doctrine of devils. The increase of wickedness can be found in our schools, the work place and even in high government offices.

“Woe unto them that call evil good, and good evil; that put darkness for light, and light for darkness; that put bitter for sweet, and sweet for bitter!” (Isaiah 5:20)

“At that time many will turn away from the faith and will betray and hate each other, and many false prophets will appear and deceive many people. Because of the increase of wickedness, the love of most will grow cold, but he who stands firm to the end will be saved. And this gospel of the kingdom will be preached in the whole world as a testimony to all nations, and then the end will come.” (Matthew 24:10-14)

Will you be one that stands firm in the faith? Will you walk out in protest on spiritual wickedness being touted as ‘good’ in our world?

The Bible says that “he who stands firm to the end” will be saved! It’s no small thing to boldly proclaim your faith in the midst of a world-gone-wicked.

I applaud these kids who walked out.

I would have, too

2 thoughts on “Christian Students Bullied in “anti-bullying” Rant

  1. I know it’s not very Christ like on my part but I probably would of showed him how it feels to be bullied by a redneck that hates bullies also!!

  2. I’d never heard of Dan Savage before. Reading the wikipedia article about him (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dan_Savage), I’m not surprised by his vitriolic remarks.

    The stunning part is that this guy is being presented as anti-bully when his whole life is about bullying Christians and conservatives. The most stunning: Licking doorknobs and pens of a conservative presidential candidate in hopes of making him sick. How is that not bullying?

Leave a Reply

To have your avatar appear when commenting, please signup for the Gravatar service. Your email address will not be published.

CAPTCHA Image

*

 characters available

To have your avatar appear when commenting, please signup for the Gravatar service.